JSN Pixel - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов


Mr. Shiv Nandalall is heading the GUYANA CHESS FEDERATION for the third consecutive year following his re-election as President at the Annual General Meeting held in Georgetown on Sunday March 10, 2013 at Olympic House, High Street, Kingston.

Also continuing unopposed were the Secretary, Mr. Vishnu Rampersaud and Tournament Director, Mr. Irshad Mohamad, who will also serve as Vice President.

New faces on the Executive Committee are current three-time National Senior Chess Champion, Mr. Taffin Khan, who is now the Chess Trainer, while the lone female in the body is Ms. Shazeeda Rahim, who will serve as the Fund Raiser. Mr. Ryan Singh is the new Treasurer. The committee members are Mr. Ronald Roberts and Mr. Krishnandan Raghunandan. Mr. John Lee presided as Returning Officer.

The Executive Committee will meet shortly to discuss further plans and activities for the rest of the year. An inaugural Chess Team Championship involving players from CARICOM member states is one of the main events being planned for Guyana this year.


For further information please contact Mr. Shiv Nandalall on 225-8270 (w), 623-7723 (c)

or Mr. Vishnu Rampersaud on 628-8267

Go to top